Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Alice Unspelled
Number Two in the series is ready for purchase. As with all Unspelled Editions, it includes a short but profound introduction and two not very full pages of reference material on how to read Unspelled English.

For those who forget what's in Carroll's amazing works, here is the TOC:

Alice's Adventures
I. Down the Rabbit-Hole
II. The Pool of Tears
III. A Caucus-Race and a Long Tale
IV. The Rabbit Sends in a Little Bill
V. Advice From a Caterpillar
VI. Pig and Pepper
VII. A Mad Tea-Party
VIII. The Queen's Croquet Ground
IX. Who Stole the Tarts?
X. Alice's Evidence

Through the Looking-Glass
I. Looking-Glass House
II. The Garden of Live Flowers
III. Looking-Glass Insects
IV. Tweedledum and Tweedledee
V. Wool and Water
VI. Humpty Dumpty
VII. The Lion and the Unicorn
VIII. “It's My Own Invention”
IX. Queen Alice
X. Shaking
XI. Waking
XII. Which Dreamed It?


shiningZ said...

Dmitry, it occurs to me that this work, and your skill in defending it, is worthy of a doctorate in linguistics. Whether this would happen in a perfect world or not, it's a statement on both academia and the open source movement that the work has been done, and this title has not been conferred.

Unknown said...

This is offtopic but here's a ribbonfarm update, this time on the topic of 'escapism'.